How to Delete YouTube Channel

YouTube is the world’s most watching platform for entertainment and to learn lots of things. YouTube is not just for the entertainment and fun watching, you can also earn money from YouTube. But for sure you need to make more effort than just watching the videos in order to earn money. You can create your account and uploads videos, Vlogs, and earn money. But if you already own a channel and you want to delete your YouTube channel for any reason but you don’t know how to delete YouTube channel-no problem. Here’s a guide you can follow and learn about removing your YouTube channel. Read on.

How to Delete YouTube Channel

Go to YouTube on your phone or desktop browser and make sure you are signed in. Click your account icon to appear at the top (your profile photo in a circle or with a letter in it).  Doing so will open a drop-down menu. In the drop-down menu, click “Settings.”

How to Delete YouTube Channel

On the next page, click “Advances Settings” at the bottom of the menu on the left and scroll down on the next page and click “Delete Channel.”

Delete Channel

Verify your password, and then decide if you simply want to hide your content. If so click “I want to hide my content” and check the box, and then boom the “Hide My Content” in the blue box.

Hide My Content

To delete your account, you need to click “I want to permanently delete my content” and then check the box, then at the final step hit the “Delete My Content” box.

Delete My Content

How to Delete YouTube Account

YouTube is always connected with your Gmail and once you delete your account you need to again verify your email address to create a YouTube account. Before deleting make sure about it. However, let’s see how you can delete your account with some easy hooks:

Open the YouTube app on your phone, PC, and make sure that you’ve signed into your account. Tap on the profile icon at the upper right side of the screen.

How to Delete YouTube Account

Doing so will open a drop-down menu-select Settings. 

select Settings

Now, go to the Google Account section and click View or Change your Google account settings.  In the sections of Privacy & Personalization, tap Manage your data & personalization.

Manage your data & personalization

Scroll down to the Download, delete or make a plan for your data section and tap Delete a service or your account. Under the Delete, a Google service section, tap Delete a service.

Sign in again to verify that you own an account that you want to delete.

own an account

You can take a backup of your account data, to do so; Select the Download data option. Check or uncheck the list of Google Service you have to download your data and select the type of file and method of delivery.

download your data

Click the Delete/Trash can icon on YouTube. You may get a prompt asking you to sign in again for verification purposes.

How to Delete YouTube Videos

You should know; how you can delete your YouTube videos. This can be useful for you and your channel.  If you find an error in your recently uploaded video and that is removed that error is important, so you can delete your videos for the time being and correct the error in the raw video and upload it again.

Deleting YouTube videos on Desktop is easier than a mobile app. Open YouTube and click on your Profile icon in the upper right corner. Next, click on the Your Channel option from the menu.

You will be taken to your channel where all of your videos live. Click on the blue YouTube Studio button appearing towards the top-right corner of your screen, and then click on Videos.

YouTube Studio button

Fly your cursor over the title of the particular video that you want to delete. Click on the three vertical dots icon and then Select Delete Forever from the options that pop up. To end things ticks the confirmation box in the dialog box that pops-up, and then click the Delete Forever button.

How to Delete YouTube Video using Mobile App

To delete YouTube videos on your Android and iOS, open the YouTube app on your phone and select Library from the lower right corner of your screen. Now select your videos (this option may also appear as My Videos) from the options that pop-up. Now you can see the list of all your video will show up on the screen. On the right side of each video, you can find the menu icon that looks like three dots. Tap on the menu icon and select the Delete option from the menu and then tap again to finish.

How to Delete YouTube Video using Mobile App

How to Delete YouTube History

Deleting YouTube history is so simple and easier on mobile and desktop. Read on to learn more about how to delete YouTube history. There is a little difference in deleting YouTube history between mobile or desktop.

Open YouTube on the phone and tap the Library icon at the bottom of the app, and then tap the History option.

History option

Tap the menu button to the right of a video, and then tap the “Remove from Watch History” option.

Remove from Watch History

How to Delete YouTube History on Desktop

Go to YouTube.com and click the menu button at the top left corner of the page. Click the History option under Library in the sidebar.

How to Delete YouTube History on Desktop

To remove a search item from your watch history, click the “X” to the right of it. You must hover over the video with your cursor to see the “X” on the desktop website.

You can also select “Search History” here to see the entire searches you’ve made on YouTube. Click the “X” to the right of a search to delete it.

Search History

0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.