How to Delete Tumblr Account

A blogger never ignores the Tumblr platform. Tumblr is still a popular blogging platform where you can share your own thought through blogs. Tumblr has developed its own distinct internet culture revolving around pop culture fandoms, collective in-jokes, fiery “discourse” on every topic, and queer culture. Tumblr considered one of the internet’s core social media sites.

If you are using a Tumblr then you must know about its clumsily handled ban on adult content in late 2018. After that the website has lost a significant amount of traffic and influence. If you are a user who wants to end your job with Tumblr or if you’re simply done with Tumblr, deleting your Tumblr account or blog is easy.

In this article, we will learn how to delete a Tumblr account in just a few steps. To delete your account, make sure you follow the steps clearly.

How to Delete Tumblr Account

1. Visit Tublr.com on your web browser and log in to your Tumblr account and tap the Account icon in the top-right corner of the screen.

How to Delete Tumblr Account

2. Now choose Setting on the account drop-down menu to open your account’s setting screen. Now, scroll down to the bottom of the Setting screen and tap remove Account button to remove your Tumblr account.

delete your Tumblr account

Now, you will be asked to log in to your Tumblr account in order to remove it. If you can’t remember your password in order to log in, benefits of Tumblr’s password reset tool. Visit Tumblr’s Forgot Password at https://tumblr.com/forgot_password, enter the email address you used to sign up or associated with your account with Tumblr, and then tap the Reset Password button.

Tumblr’s password reset tool

How to Deactivate Tumblr Account Temporarily

Deactivating an account means deleting your account. If you deactivate your Tumblr account, this means you delete your Tumblr account temporarily.  If you want to deactivate a Tumblr account, you must delete the account. Removing your account also removes the blog from the Tumblr platform, so you are no longer connected to any blogs you created. Once you deactivate your Tumblr account, you won’t be able to reactivate your account.

How to Deactivate Tumblr Account Temporarily
  1. Visit Tumblr.com/account/delete on your web browser and navigate to the deleting page. You will be automatically prompted for a username and password.
  2. Type your Tumblr account information and tap Login. You will be redirected to a confirmation screen to ensure that you want to remove the account.
  3. Tap “Yes, delete my account” to confirm that you really want to deactivate and delete the account.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why can’t i delete my tumblr account?

If you are not able to delete your Tumblr account, make sure you are using the Settings section of Tumblr to delete your account.

Bear in mind that you cannot delete your account using the Tumblr app for mobile devices. your Tumblr account, you should use the Tumblr website.

How to delete tumblr account without email

OR

Delete tumblr account without password

If you are removing your Tumblr account but you forget the password, no issue. Visit Tumblr’s Forgot Password at https://tumblr.com/forgot_password, enter the email address you used to sign up or associated with your account with Tumblr, and then tap the Reset Password button.

Once you reset your password, reach the deletion page of your account and then delete your account.

In case of email to delete your account, remember that if you’re already logged in to your account; you will no need an email id to delete your account.

But if you are not already logged in Tumblr account and you need an email id to log in but not able to remember, don’t worry, it is easy to do. When you created your account, you would have received the mail on the associated email address you used in your Tumblr account. You can find the mail and can find the mail from there.

0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.