how to cancel spotify premium

No longer want to use your Spotify account or it might be that you do not want to pay the subscription? Hence, there could be any reason that you are going to delete your account. Before deleting your Spotify account, you should know something; if you want to delete your Spotify account due to Spotify Premium Subscription fees so you can remove the subscription. and when or if you feel like that you are able to want to use the subscription again, you can take it again. Because in this you need not delete Spotify and if you download some data during your subscription time, you can use that and even access Spotify with your internet connection.

However, if you’ve set up your mind and really want to delete the app, here a guide you can follow to know “how to delete Spotify account”. Bear in mind that if you delete your account, you won’t be able to claim the same username either, but you can create a new account with the same email address.

How to Delete Spotify Account

1. Open the App and click on “Account.” Choose the “I Want to Close My Account” option and from the next section, click the “Close Account” button.

How to Delete Spotify Account

2. Select the “Close Account” button again. Spotify will now ask you to confirm the details of the account. When you are sure that it’s the right account, click the “Continue” button.

Continue

3. Next, choose the checkmark next to the “I Understand” option and then tap the “Continue” button. Now Spotify will ask you to check your mail for a link. Open your mail inbox and fine the mail from Spotify. You’ll get the “Close My Account” link or button in the mail, click on this button and remember this link is valid only for 24 hours.

Close My Account

As soon as you click on the link, Spotify will open a new tap in the browsers and show you the confirmation that your account has been closed and deleted. Now, you won’t be able to log in with the same account anymore.

You can also cancel the deletion or reactivate your account within 7 days. In case you change your mind. Make sure you have only 7 days and you will find the link for account reactivate in the mail as well.

deletion or reactivate your account

How to Cancel Spotify Subscription

Before you delete your Spotify account, you must cancel any paid subscription that you have with the service. Because deleting your Spotify account may not cancel any paid subscription-which means after even deleting your Spotify account, you may incur subscription charges as per schedule.  If you want to cancel your subscription, then read the complete article and follow the steps. Read on:

1. Visit the Spotify website https://accounts.spotify.com/en/login and login with your username and password, if required.  Once you logged in, on the left-hand-side click the “Account Management tab.”

Account Management tab

Note: You cannot cancel your Spotify subscription from the Spotify App.  

2. Click the “Change Plan” button at the bottom of the screen.  Scroll down to the free section and click “Cancel Premium” and follow the on-screen instructions to complete your cancelation.

Change Plan

Note: On the “Change Plan” page, check the last date of subscription expiry and you will have access to the premium till that date even if you cancel the subscription today.

How to Delete Spotify Playlist

The trend can never be the same as time flies, it’s good to change your Spotify Playlist, or delete your Spotify Playlist and create the new one with all new hit and trendy songs. Luckily, you are able to delete the Spotify playlist through the app on your iPhone. You can follow this guide to know “how to delete Spotify Playlist.”

1. Open the Spotify app on your phone and select the “Your Library” button at the bottom of the screen in the app.

How to Delete Spotify Playlist

2. Touch the Playlist button and click the Edit button at the top-right corner of the screen. Select the red circle to the left of the playlist that you want to delete.

playlist that you want to delete

3. Click the “Delete” “Stop Following” button to remove the playlist from your account. If you are deleting a playlist that you have created then it will show you the “Delete” playlist option or if you are deleting the playlist that you followed, and then it will show “Stop Following” rather than showing “delete option.”

delete option

0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.