When you are ready to delete your Poshmark account, make sure to clear any funding in case of seller account, issue if raises, and any other activity which may prevent you to delete your Poshmark account.

What Happens If I Delete My Poshmark Account

Before we go ahead; we would like to dive into what happens when you delete your Poshmark account. Make sure to read it properly before you delete your account and considered this point as a part of our deletion process. It’s good to already know about the results of what you did or going to do.

  • When you delete your Poshmark account, you won’t be able to buy and sell from the account you deleted.
  • You won’t be able to track or check any history of your payment or any data once you close your account.
  • Once you’ve deleted your account, you can use the same email id again to recreate your account but the account will be new and the older data or associated with your email id (related to your Poshmark account) will not be recovered.

How to Delete Poshmark Account

Poshmark offers an easy option to delete your account permanently. Closing or deactivating is the same as deleting your account. You can click on the delete link from your mobile or browser. Read on.

1. Visit https://poshmark.com/ on your computer or mobile you use and log in to your account; if you are not already logged in.  Once you are in, click on the username and select Account settings.

How to Delete Poshmark Account

2. Under account settings; select manage account status. When you click on it; it will open a new window page and you can find here “Delete Account” option, click on it.

Delete Account

3. On the next page, choose a reason for leaving the Poshmark account and then click Delete Account.  Click “Yes” now and your account has been deleted.

click Delete Account

How to Delete Poshmark Account using App

Lunch the Poshmark app on your phone and open it. Click on the account tab below in the left-hand corner.  Tap Poshmark support center and then manage account status.  In the following section, delete my account and choose a reason for deleting the Poshmark account and then click on “Delete Account.”  Tap “Yes” to confirm that you really want to delete your account.  Tap Logout and hold down the Poshmark app on your phone and click Delete.  The Poshmark app will also delete from your phone.

How to Delete Poshmark Account using App

That’s it.

Note: You should delete your app as well once you delete your account; it may that your account will not properly delete until you delete the app. But make that your account has been deleted before you delete the app.

How to Delete Poshmark Listing

Once you have decided to close your account, make sure to delete all your active listings before the deletion process starts. If you don’t know, follow this guide and learn how to delete the Poshmark listing.

1. Open the Poshmark app on your phone and log in to your account if you aren’t already logged in. Enter the email address and password associated with your Poshmark account and tap Login. You can also log in with Facebook, or sign in with Google.

2. Click on the username tab at the lower-right corner of the app. Click on “My Closet” at the top of the profile menu. Doing so will display a list of all the items you are selling.

My Closet

Note: Sometimes your listing also appears in your main feed.

3. From the listing, select the item you want to delete. The items you are selling are listed by name and have an image of the item.  Click Edit at the upper-right corner of the Poshmark app. This displays the page you use to edit the listing details.

Poshmark app

5. Scroll down and click on the “Delete Listing” red button at the bottom of the page you use to edit the listing details. Once you click on it, it will open a confirmation pop-up.

Delete Listing

6. Click “Yes”; it will confirm that you really want to delete your listing and as soon as you click on “Yes” your listing will delete.

your listing will delete

Why Can’t I Delete My Poshmark Account

OR

Poshmark Won’t Let Me Delete Account

You may wonder to get an answer about ‘why can’t I delete my Poshmark account.” There might be a reason; if there is any pending transaction or redeemable balances left in your account. Your account will still remain active and will not be officially removed if the Poshmark app is deleted from your phone.

Poshmark Suspended Account

Poshmark can suspend your account for any reason. If you want to know what Poshmark suspended your account; you can contact customer support or you can check the mentioned guidelines and check if you break any guidelines so make sure to correct it by connecting with seller support and make sure to not to prevent the activity again. The situations can be:

If you proceed with any activity without limitation, for lack of use, or if Poshmark believed that you have violated or acted inconsistently with the letter or spirit of these Terms.

Your account may be suspended due to any suspected fraudulent, abusive or illegal activity that may be grounds for termination of your use of Service, may be referred to appropriate law enforcement authorities.

How to Delete Depop Account

Depop is an online shopping app for iOS and Android that allows its users to buy and sell clothing, accessories, and other items from one another.  It is like Poshmark or other clothing selling apps, Depop allows for thrifting and recycling of clothes. Depop also helps people clean out their closets and make a little bit of money, or start their own independent fashion lines.

But if want to delete the Depop account, maybe you want to start a new shop or something else, you can do so. Follow the guide below.

Note: You cannot delete your Depop account from the website or we can say there is no direct button or tab on the site that supports the deletion function.

  1. To delete your account, you need to email close@depop.com from the email associated with your account. Be sure to include your username in the message, along with your request to delete the account.
  2. Once you’ve sent the email, it may take up to seven days to process your request. Once it’s done, you should receive an email from the Depop team confirming that your account has been deleted.
  3. Please note, the Depop team won’t delete your account if you have any open disputes connected to it. Make sure to clear all disputes, pending transactions ordered, or any conflicts before you delete your account.
How to Delete Depop Account

How to Delete Mercari Account

How to Delete Mercari Account

If you fed up with your Mercari account, closing down your account can be a good way. If you want to know how to delete the Mercari account; follow these simple steps below.

1. Launch the app on your phone and Open the Mercari app, on your mobile phone. On the homepage, navigate to the “My Page” section on the app. Now tap on “Delete Account.”

2. Now, once your click on delete account, you’ll be asked to fill out a form, follow the onscreen prompt instructions. Submit the form for the review process, if your request is approved, your account will be deleted.

Note: Make sure you have cleared all your pending tasks, all disputes, pending transactions, ordered, or any conflicts before you delete your account.

How to Delete Postmates Account

Found the best alternative to Postmates or just want to delete your Postmates account from your phone and clear storage, don’t worry, you can do so anytime. However, it’s an involved process.  You cannot delete Postmates account on your finger, you need to make a request to delete your account. Read the article and learn how to delete Postmates’ account.

1. Visit https://support.postmates.com/buyer/contact-us/help  in any internet browser and click “Account” in the list that appears.

How to Delete Postmates Account

2. On the following page, click Delete Account.  Now a form will appear, you’ll be asked for your personal information and reason for deleting your account. Make sure to fill out the form. Once you’ve done with it, scroll to the bottom and click “Report Issue.”

Report Issue

3. A member of the Postmates customer support team will get back to you through the email you provided. Ask them to delete your account.

That’s it!

0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *