If you are an Apple user then Apple ID is a unique identification code for you. You can enjoy services on any of the Apple devices using this ID. Apple mostly doesn’t allow its users to bring the changes into iPhone or iOS devices, but here Apple allows you to delete Apple ID. However, Apple has changed the way to delete Apple ID; you can now delete your Apple ID permanently using Apple‘s new Data and Privacy portal. Therefore, if you have decided to permanently delete your Apple ID, you can follow our article.
Before we dive into a full discussion on how to delete Apple ID, we would like to inform you what happens when you delete your Apple ID to ensure you understand the implications. Later, we would also discuss how to delete Apple ID permanently if you’ve forgotten your password.
What Happened When You Delete Apple ID
- When you delete Apple ID; it means that you’ll lose access to the following Apple Services:
- All your data and information will be erased associated with your Apple ID.
- You won’t able to access iMessage, iCloud Mail, Facetime and won’t be able to see message iMessage, iCloud, Facetime. You’ll also not able to access Apple Pay, Apple Books, iTunes Store, and Apple Store Purchase, etc.
- All photos, videos, music, and other media will be wiped off from iCloud.
- Your all booking from Apple Store and tasks (cases) will be closed.
How to Delete Apple ID from Apple Website
You can delete your Apple ID from Apple Website by visiting Apple’s Data and Privacy Portal. Let’s see how:
1. Visit privacy.apple.com on your browser and log in with your Apple ID and password. If prompted, enter your Two-Factor Authentication code, and then click “Continue.”
2. Find the section that says “ Delete Your Account” and click “Get Started.” Now preview the information about deleting the Apple ID and follow the instructions on the page.
3. Select the reason for deleting your account from the drop-down menu, and click “Continue.” Make sure to read the information about deleting your account before clicking “Continue.” Check the box to ensure you understand deleting the Apple ID and agreed upon the Terms and Conditions. Make sure you read all these terms and conditions.
4. Choose a method you want to use to get your account status and click “Continue.” Print or Write down your unique Access code, which can be used to cancel your deletion request or contact Apple Support.
Click the “Delete Account” button to confirm you want to delete your account. Now, Apple will start the verification process before removing your account.
Note: Your account will be active during the 7 days verification period. Once
Once Apple completes the verification process, your account will delete and you won’t be able to access your account anymore.
How to Delete Apple ID without Password from iPhone
Deleting Apple ID without a password isn’t easy especially if you bought the iOS device with an Apple ID associated with it. However, iMyFone LockWiper is the best application if you want to delete your Apple ID without a password. It’s specifically developed to unlock Apple ID without a password so you can create a new one.
1. First of all, download and install iMyFone LockWiper on your PC or Mac. Launch the program and choose the “Unlock Apple ID” mode from the home interface.
2. Connect your iPhone or iPad to your computer using a USB cable. Click “Start to unlock” to proceed. Lock wiper will immediately start deleting Apple ID. If Find My iPhone is on, you need to follow the onscreen steps to reset all settings on your iPhone first. The deletion will get started. The deletion process may take up to 5 minutes, wait until the process completes.
How to Delete Apple ID with Password
If you have a password for the Apple ID, you can directly do it from the Settings App. Follow these steps to delete your Apple ID from your iPhone.
- Open the Setting app on your iPhone and click on the Apple ID at the top of the main Setting screen. Scroll down to select “Sign Out.”
- Hit “Delete from My iPhone” Enter the password of your Apple ID. Choose whether you want to keep copies of your iCloud data.
- Click Sign Out to confirm. Once it’s done, your device will be unlinked from the Apple ID.
There can be more way to delete your Apple ID such as through iTunes and all. We covered this article “how to delete Apple ID” with the most easy and useful method. The most important part of the article is that if you don’t have a password, still you can delete your Apple ID. Hope you read this article carefully and optimize it in your best way.