How to Delete a Post on Facebook

Facebook explains the book of your life; this is not just a social media account. People using Facebook as their first best friend, however, there is also other social media that comes into reality but still, Facebook is always set aside.  You’re interacting with hundreds of people at the same time; your main connection being that you’ve probably met them at least once. Unless you have your page locked down, everyone from your “psychic” aunt to your high school buddies is free to weigh in on everything you say. Perhaps you’ve posted something and you realized that it wasn’t what you should be shouting to everyone in your extended contact list, or maybe you just want to delete bad photos from Facebook. Hence, there can be any reason to remove the Facebook post.  Whatever the reason, here’s “how to delete a post on Facebook.”

How to Delete Facebook Post

Steps:

1. Open the Facebook app on your phone and log in to your account if you are not already logged in.  To do so, enter your email address and password before proceeding.

2. Click the three dots icon at the bottom-right corner of the screen (iPhone) or the top-right corner of the screen (Android).  If you want to remove a post you made on someone else’s page, instead, type their name into the search bar at the top of the screen, click your smartphone’s “Search” button or key, and choose the person’s profile from the list of results.

How to Delete Facebook Post

3. Click your name at the top of the menu. Doing so will take you to your profile page.  Now, scroll down to a post you want to delete. You can delete all the posts appearing on your profile. 

Note: If you’re on another person’s page, you can only delete a post that you made on their page.

Note: You cannot delete posts from other people in which you are tagged, but you can remove them from your page.

4.  Click on the top-right corner of a post and it will open a pop-up menu. Hit “Delete” from the option in the pop-up menu.

Delete

Note: Keep in mind that if you are removing your name from a tagged post, you’ll instead click “Remove tag” and then click OK (or Confirm on Android) when prompted.

6. Hit “Delete Post” when prompted. It will remove the post from your profile. Bear in mind that any likes, comments, or other media associated with the post will also be removed.

Delete Post

How to Hide Facebook Post from Timeline

While it’s simple to “delete a post on Facebook”, this isn’t the appropriate option always.  For example, if you change your profile picture, you can’t just delete the post. If you needed the photo, it would be removed from Facebook so couldn’t be your profile picture. Instead, you need to hide it from your timeline. If you don’t know “how to hide Facebook posts” from your timeline, follow the step-by-step guide below. Read on.

1. First, open Facebook. If you’re using your laptop or desktop, navigate to Facebook.com in your preferred browser. If you’re using a mobile device, open the Facebook app, and log in to your account by entering your email id or phone number and password.

Hide Facebook Post from Timeline

2. Once you are on the Facebook page, open your personal page by clicking on your profile picture. In a desktop or laptop browser, you’ll find your profile picture in the upper-left corner of the page, near the middle of the blue menu bar.

How to Hide Facebook Post from Timeline

3. Once you’ve opened your page, scroll through your personal timeline until you find a post that you want to hide. Click the three dots in the upper-right corner of the post.

 4. Clicking on the three dots will open a menu. Select “Hide Post from Timeline” or “Hide From Timeline”. You’ll find this option near the end of the menu.

Hide Post from Timeline

5. Facebook will prompt you a message “Are you sure you want to hide this post from your Timeline?” or “It may appear still in other places on Facebook.” Click Hide and your post will hide from your timeline.

It may appear still in other places on Facebook

Note: If you hide the post from your timeline, it will still appear on other’s Facebook places.

Note: If you changed your mind or selected the wrong post, click Cancel to undo the changes.

Conclusion

There you have it! Hope you seek help from the “how to delete a post on Facebook” article. Tell us how much this article assists you in your case.

0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.